Strbske Pleso - ski, tourist, and health resort next to glacial mountain lake in High Tatras
Strbske Pleso village comprises several hotels and residential buildings. With extensive parking facilities and a stop on the Tatra trolley and rack railway, it is a starting point for popular hikes including the peaks Krivan and Rysy.
Popradske pleso - situated in Mengusovska valley
Popradske pleso is 4th greatest lake in High Tatras within one hour walk from Strbske Pleso tourist resort. Next to the lake is the same named mountain hotel Popradske Pleso - starting point for hikes to the majestic rocky peaks.
Hut by Green Lake - situated in a picturesque alpine scenery all around
1551 m EASL, situated on eastern bank of the mountain lake Zelene pleso (Green Lake). The hut with its surroundings is appreciated by both, amateur and professional photographers.
Velke Biele Pleso - Great White Lake
1615 m EASL, easily accesible from hut by Green Lake by red marked trail.It is also a crossroad of several toursit trails.
Spis castle UNESCO World Heritage - partly restored medieval castle
The Spis Castle in eastern Slovakia is one of the largest castles in Central Europe. Slovak National Museum presents various collections in its premises.
The Roman-Catholic St James church in Levoca - main altar is the tallest of its kind in the world
The Late Gothic wooden main altar of St James is 18.6 m tall, made of lime wood in 1507-1517 in the workshop of Master Pavol of Levoca the master himself.
Velicka valley - notable for Velicke lake and adjacent waterfall
Velicka valley has five mountain lakes and Sliezsky dom mountain hotel to offer. It can be walked by green marked tourist trail.
Sliezsky dom - mountain hotel located next to Velicke lake
1 670 m EASL, lies under the majestic mountain range dominated by Gerlach peak, the highest mountain (2655 m EASL) in Slovakia.
Plesnivec hut - the only inhabited object in the Belianske Tatras
1290 m EASL, former 18th century shed of a man from Austria who was trying to find gold there. After it was rebuilt in 1938, it obtained its current design.